Sad news

It was brought to my attention this past week that due to the failing health of one of the owners of my publishing company (sadly she has brain cancer) that they will be shutting their doors. I understand her need to take care of herself and wish her a quick and pain free recovery. I just lost a friend yesterday to cancer. So i know how hard it can be on those around you. Her best friend is the other owner and she doesn’t want to do it without her. Again I can’t blame her.

So where does this leave The Amulet? Never fear all hope is not lost. I have already had 2 publishing companies that wanted to publish it-so i am hoping for the third times a charm. I have already started submitting it out there. This time i am trying a little different approach. I am starting with Literary agents first.  So wish me luck and i will keep you all posted.

 

Leave a Reply

